That man holding her should've been the black haired woman
@CrimsonIce, we were so close to greatness
Finally the meme is used well.
The umpire made the right call. The batter-runner was outside the base path by running inside fair territory and collided with the 1st baseman’s hand (also in fair territory), thus interfering with the 1st baseman’s ability to make the catch. Runner’s interference = out.
If the batter-runner stayed in the base path in foul territory, and the throw was off (catchable in foul territory), then it would be a different story.
The detail of the cats ear in the first panel